If you’d like to join our team, please fill the form below to apply.

Only selected candidates will be contacted.
Thank you for your interest.







SIMON LUSSIER Ltée. a family-owned business SINCE 1938

Simon Lussier Ltd. is a notable player in the hardwood and pine distribution and export business. The company has acquired an excellent reputation, at home and abroad, thanks to the high quality of its products, the wide range of species offered, and its impeccable service. Our success was founded upon our know-how, constantly evolving since our beginnings in 1938. Trust us to acquire high-end products that will maximize your production.

ADDITIONAL SERVICES

HARDWOOD PRODUCTS

We offer more than 20 species, kiln-dried or not, available in four grades in a variety of thicknesses. You also benefit from a wide selection of widths and lengths for most hardwood species.

PINE LUMBER

Get high quality lumber that fits your production needs.

GREEN LUMBER

The company offers its customers a wide variety of hardwood and pine species, oven-dried or not.

AIR-DRIED LUMBER

Simon Lussier Ltd. offers more than 20 species of air-dried hardwood and pine.

KILN-DRIED LUMBER

We offer more than 20 species of hardwood and pine, kiln-dried with methods we have been developing since 1938.

KNOW-HOW IN 5 STEPS

1 Selecting the Right Sources and Providers

Finding proper suppliers is of paramount importance to Simon Lussier Ltd. Before we even buy any species, our buyers – qualified in hardwood grading – evaluate the quality offered by each supplier. Only sawmills that offer products matching our high standards and requirements will end up being selected as a source. This is how we manage to offer superior quality products on the market.

Quality partnerships: Nowadays, our network consists of more than 50 sawmills able to comply to our numerous standards based on the quality of the products we expect from them.







  • 1 Selecting the Right Sources and Providers

    Finding proper suppliers is of paramount importance to Simon Lussier Ltd. Before we even buy any species, our buyers – qualified in hardwood grading – evaluate the quality offered by each supplier. Only sawmills that offer products matching our high standards and requirements will end up being selected as a source. This is how we manage to offer superior quality products on the market.

    Quality partnerships: Nowadays, our network consists of more than 50 sawmills able to comply to our numerous standards based on the quality of the products we expect from them.

  • 2 Quality Control upon Delivery

    We insure quality control of the wood upon its delivery to insure its conformity. A complete inspection is run by the grading team to verify compliance to these requirements:

    • Grade of each board
    • Thickness accuracy
    • Straightness of trimming
    • Presence of discoloration or spots
    • Color Overlength Manufacturing standards
    • Total shipping volume
    • Respect of sales agreement
    • Respect of environmental standards

    Once the quality control is done, selected boards are then sent to the grading chain for sticking and drying.

  • 3 Sticking and kiln drying

    This step requires our team to achieve exceptional levels of precision and accuracy to guarantee the quality of our products. This explains why our procedures require one length per bundle to insure an optimal drying. To prevent excessive warping, the stickers are precisely spread out at every 30 cm and well aligned.

    The lumber is then loaded in a kiln to be dried for a length of time based on its species, thickness, and moisture content upon entry.

    Once the drying cycle is over, every load has to stay an extra 24 hours for conditioning and balancing to prevent any stress or change in humidity.

  • 4 Post-Drying Inspection and Grading

    Once the product has been dried, our grading experts complete one last inspection to insure optimal and constant quality.
According to your needs, sorting and packaging can be done by our team prior to shipping. A personalized selection service is also available to provide an array of widths, lengths and colors in your order.

    A tally is established for every bundle and shows a maximum of information. This score sheet is the most complete on the market, providing details on the color, quality, quantity, and length, while also helping in determining the volume of each bundle.
Specialized service: Colors can be chosen after planing to guarantee uniform results. Contact us for more information on this service.

  • 5 Storage and Shipping

    Our vast inventory of lumber species is stored in modern facilities, protecting it against the weather and other potential hazards. This controlled storage guarantees humidity levels adapted to each species.

    Our clients can count on a steady and diversified inventory, making products available quickly. Thanks to our warehouses, our clients have chosen from a wide variety of species, thickness and grades.

    Shipping is done by truck, container ship, or by train. We make sure we offer the shipping method best suited to optimize your production and meet your deadlines.

1 > Long-Lasting Partnership

We understand the reality of our customers. This is why we offer you our expertise to provide you with high quality products while also meeting the deadlines. Contact us to benefit from a long-lasting partnership.

2 > Volume and Price Guarantee

Simon Lussier Ltd offers its customers the possibility of ordering up to 3 months in advance for projects involving large quantities or rare species. According to your needs, we guarantee the price and the availability of the species you have selected. Contact us for more information on our Partnership and Price Program.

3 > After Sales Service

Simon Lussier Ltd is a trusted supplier and exporter since 1938. If a problem should come up, we will be there for you, even after the product has been delivered. Con- tact us to learn more about our after sales service.

Start your project now

sous titre call to action qui guide vers la page contact

Pour joindre notre belle équipe, faites-nous parvenir
votre candidature en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous.

Seules les personnes sélectionnées seront contactées.
Nous vous remercions de votre intérêt.







SIMON LUSSIER, UNE ENTREPRISE DEPUIS 1938

En tant que fournisseur et exportateur de bois franc depuis plus de 77 ans, Simon Lussier Ltée vous offre des services compétitifs allant des conseils à l’achat, une sélection personnalisée, des termes de paiement avantageux, etc. Votre satisfaction est primordiale, c’est pourquoi notre équipe vous offre un service particulier et chaleureux.

SERVICES COMPLÉMENTAIRES

VENTE DE BOIS FRANC

Nous avons plus d’une vingtaine d’essences séchées ou non au four, disponibles en quatre grades et de différentes épaisseurs. Vous profitez également d’une sélection de largueur et de longueur disponible dans nos principales essences de bois franc.

VENTE DE PIN

Procurez-vous un bois de qualité selon vos besoins de production.

BOIS VERT

L’entreprise offre à sa clientèle une large variété d’essences de bois franc et de pin séchées au four ou non.

SECHÉ À L'AIR LIBRE

Simon Lussier Ltée offre plus d’une vingtaine d’essences de bois franc ou de pin séchées à l’air libre.

SECHÉ AU FOUR

Nous vous offrons plus d’une vingtaine d’essences de bois franc et de pin séchées au four selon notre savoir-faire développé depuis 1938.

NOTRE SAVOIR-FAIRE EN 5 ÉTAPES

1 SÉLECTION DES SOURCES D'APPROVISIONNEMENT

Le choix des sources d’approvisionnement est primordial pour Simon Lussier Ltée. Avant même d’acheter une essence de bois, nos acheteurs formés en classification de bois feuillus évaluent la qualité offerte par le fournisseur. Seul un moulin qui offre des produits fidèles à nos critères et à nos exigences élevées peut être une source d’approvisionnement. C’est ainsi que nous sommes en mesure d’offrir une qualité supérieure sur le marché.

Partenariat de qualité: Aujourd’hui, nous entretenons des liens avec plus de 50 usines de sciage qui ont su répondre à un grand nombre de critères basés sur la qualité des produits exigée par notre entreprise.







  • 1 SÉLECTION DES SOURCES D'APPROVISIONNEMENT

    Le choix des sources d’approvisionnement est primordial pour Simon Lussier Ltée. Avant même d’acheter une essence de bois, nos acheteurs formés en classification de bois feuillus évaluent la qualité offerte par le fournisseur. Seul un moulin qui offre des produits fidèles à nos critères et à nos exigences élevées peut être une source d’approvisionnement. C’est ainsi que nous sommes en mesure d’offrir une qualité supérieure sur le marché.

    Partenariat de qualité: Aujourd’hui, nous entretenons des liens avec plus de 50 usines de sciage qui ont su répondre à un grand nombre de critères basés sur la qualité des produits exigée par notre entreprise.

  • 2 CONTRÔLE DE QUALITÉ À L'ARRIVÉE

    Le bois est soumis à un contrôle de qualité pour valider sa conformité. C’est ainsi qu’une inspection complète est faite par l’équipe de classification pour vérifier les exigences suivantes:

    • Le respect du grade de chaque pièce
    • Précision des épaisseurs
    • Rectitude du délignage
    • L’existence ou non de décoloration ou de taches
    • Couleur
    • Surlongueur
    • Standards de manufacturation
    • Volume total de l’expédition
    • Conformité de l’entente établie
    • Respect des normes environnementales

    Une fois le contrôle de qualité effectué, les pièces de bois sélectionnées sont envoyées à la table de production pour le lattage et le séchage.

  • 3 LATTAGE ET SÉCHAGE

    À cette étape, notre équipe fait preuve de précision et de rigueur irréprochables pour garantir la qualité des produits. C’est pourquoi, notre procédé exige une longueur par paquet afin de produire un séchage optimal. De plus, les lattes au 30cm sont bien alignées afin de prévenir un gauchissement excessif.

    Une fois le bois au four, trois critères détermineront la durée du séchage : l’essence, l’épaisseur et le degré d’humidité à l’entrée.

    À la fin du cycle de séchage, 24 heures de conditionnement et d’équilibrage sont nécessaires pour prévenir tout stress et variation d’humidité pour chaque lot.

  • 4 INSPECTION ET CLASSIFICATION APRÈS SÉCHAGE

    À la suite du séchage, nos experts classificateurs effectuent une dernière inspection du produit pour assurer une qualité optimale et constante.

    Selon vos besoins, le triage et l’empaquetage peuvent être réalisés par notre équipe avant l’expédition.

    Le service de sélection personnalisée est également disponible pour vous procurer une variété de largeurs, de longueurs et de couleurs par commande.

    Une feuille de pointage, communément appelée tally, est établie pour chaque paquet afin d’accéder à un maximum d’informations. Cette feuille de pointage est la plus descriptive sur le marché, car elle donne en détail la couleur, la qualité, les quantités, la longueur et permet de déterminer le volume des paquets.

    Service spécialisé : Il est possible de faire une sélection de couleurs après le rabotage afin de garantir une couleur uniforme. Consultez-nous pour plus d’informations sur ce service.

  • 5 ENTREPOSAGE ET EXPÉDITION

    L’entreposage se fait dans nos installations modernes qui protègent notre vaste inventaire d’essences contre les intempéries et les risques potentiels. Cet entreposage contrôlé permet de garantir le degré d’humidité adéquat pour chaque essence.

    Notre clientèle profite d’un inventaire stable et diversifié qui assure des produits disponibles rapidement. Grâce à nos entrepôts, les clients bénéficient d’une vaste sélection parmi une grande variété d’essences, d’épaisseurs et de grades.

    À l’expédition, nous offrons le choix d’un transport par camion-remorque, par conteneur maritime ou par train. Nous nous assurons de proposer le meilleur moyen d’expédition qui permettra de maximiser votre production, selon vos délais.

1 > PARTENARIAT DURABLE

Nous comprenons les réalités de nos clients. C’est pourquoi notre expertise est à votre disposition pour vous fournir des produits de qualité selon les délais prescrits. Consultez-nous pour un partenariat avantageux qui durera longtemps.

2 > PROGRAMME DE GARANTIE VOLUME ET PRIX

Simon Lussier Ltée offre à sa clientèle l’opportunité de précommander jusqu’à 3 mois d’avance, les projets de grande quantité ou de bois rare. Selon vos besoins, nous garantissons le prix et la disponibilité des essences sélectionnées. Contactez-nous pour plus d’informations sur le programme de partenariat et de fixation des prix.

3 > SERVICE APRÈS-VENTE

Simon Lussier Ltée est un fournisseur et un exportateur de confiance depuis 1938. Si un imprévu survient, nous serons présents pour vous, même après la livraison. Contactez-nous pour en savoir davantage sur notre service après-vente.

Commencez votre projet dès maintenant

sous titre call to action qui guide vers la page contact